leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2002-09-09 - 1:04 p.m.

I don't know why I feel the urge to enter this now, but carry through I will.

(I've been reading a lot of Lisa's diary and I think her style is affecting me already. Too usual.)

I dreamt last night that I won a lot of money on some sort of scratch tickets. I thought I had scratched it wrong because I saw some "void if scratched" or something similar, but instead I won a stack of cash which appeared magically a few minutes later. I remember an immense sense of well-being, knowing that I had enough money to be comfortable and pay off the people I owed.

As for the sources of this image of cash, I guess it could have been the $600 I withdrew to pay my overdue rent. It could also have been the $50 bill I saw in Michelle's hand as she was carrying around the sum total of money she had gotten from Welfare for the month of September.

There was something else. Oh, I think it might have been the other dream I had but suddenly I don't know if I want to record that. No, I don't think I do. That leads me to believe there must have been something else then. There always is, and I smack myself (mentally) later for not taking the time to simmer and let the memory come.

I'll try now. It can't be a waste if I only spend 30 seconds on it...

Oh maybe it was that I won twice on the same lotto ticket and got another pile of cash in the same dream. It was very bizarre. I seem to remember that the first prize was $463 cash and the second was about $450.

That is all

previous - next