leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-04-23 - 9:29 p.m.

I just noticed the trees starting to bud yesterday and already today it seems like the process is almost done. I know that if I don't get out there in the next few days with my camera, I'm going to miss it completely.

For being about such a warm and happy subject as that of enjoying the trees budding and spring blooming, those opening lines are pretty negative.

I'm having one of those moments. I was about to start playing diablo 2 when I paused and asked myself if that was really what I wanted to be doing with my time. There are a lot of things I'd like to accomplish, but none of them will happen if I don't spend my free time doing them. I don't want to think about this right now. I don't even want to be putting out the effort required to write this entry right now. Considering that I woke up at 1pm I'm surprisingly sleepy only eight and a half hours later.

I shaved my beard tonight. While I was shopping at the mall I started to feel self conscious about my appearance. I really was looking pretty wild ;o) I need a hair cut badly. I may get that taken care of tomorrow. I hope to get a hold of the Wawanesa representative in Harrow so I can get my car insurance fixed, and I could drop by the hair dresser's on that trip.

I keep thinking I'll feel better later. Maybe I will.. it seems more likely that I'll feel better after I work hard enough at doing the things I would feel better if I did. That sentence hardly makes sense.

previous - next