leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-03 - 11:40 a.m.

don't want to forget to write my diary entry today. I didn't make it this morning due to not following standard procedure. What is standard procedure, anyway? I have none any more.

Last night Niki came back from her holidays. I waited at her place so I could give her a ride home from the train station. It was nice to hang around with someone my age for an evening :o) Not that I don't love my brother and sister and family and all, but it's just nice to have someone to talk about the stuff that is on my mind with.

And as an extra bonus to the evening, I got introduced to my new favourite order-in pizza: Hungry Howie's. We ordered a medium peperoni and bacon and it came to only $11.49 which is cheap from my experience in Thunder Bay. Anyway, I need to learn to make my crust that good.


That's weird, I just walked away from my entry for about 10 minutes. I never used to do that but then again life isn't the same as it used to be.

I was thinking yesterday that I'm continually realising how much I don't know yet, and that the things I used to think I knew are wrong, so that means the only things I know are the things I learned today.

That's one of those thoughts I don't usually remember when I'm actually writing an entry.

My sister says that my typing sounds like rain cause it sounds like a continuous stream of sound instead of individual clicks. That's such a cool analogy. I mean, come on, she's 8. She's quite the artist. Speaking of which, I need to remember to see if she's done that painting so I can get it on disk and bring it to Black's.

Gotta go. We're going sliding today cause we got quite the snowstorm yesterday. There should be snow all the way up the hill. That would be the one hill in this area.. an old garbage dump that was converted to a park which features a toboggan hill. I seem to remember mentioning it before.

Anyway, I'm off to play some music with my sister :o)

See y'all next time.

previous - next