leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-04 - 9:31 a.m.

Life trundles along.

I feel like I'm idling, waiting for something to happen. I also feel like I'm doing well enough at keeping myself on a fairly good schedule that I'm prepared to make a break out of my usual never-finish-what-I-start self.

I have to start looking for a job soon. Bleah. I have other more interesting things to talk about :o) Although some time I do need to put some serious thought into what kind of job I would like to do in the area...

Last night I went to the swimming pool with my family. It was funny to watch the men stare at the cute lifeguards at the top of the slide. Almost as much fun as it was to stare at the cute lifeguards. If only they weren't all 18 I'd be in love or something.

Ack. I don't know what's wrong with me. I can't think of what to say or how to say it. All I want to do is eat.

I think today I'll spend some time designing a software project that I assigned myself to complete by Jan 7. I want to go to the library and work on it there. I should have breakfast and then head out to do that immediately. This afternoon I'll spend with Niki up in Windsor. Maybe we can go clothes shopping because I need pants badly. The ones I'm wearing are ancient and have holes in the knees and pockets.

That's enough. Bleah.

previous - next