leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-07 - 10:57 a.m.

Time for a quick scribble.

I have a bit of a headache this morning. Put that down to bad nutrition choice last night since I ate a whole pile of cookies before going to bed and couldn't sleep right away because of the sugar rush. It's funny that even though I'm 27 I can still do stupid things :o) And I can still be surprised that my body is so responsive to small changes in diet.

I'm really excited about Pam coming down to visit. We a lot of fun last time I saw her so I'm expecting more of the same. In comparison, my last visit with Niki was stressful in the extreme. These are the two people I know really well who are my age that I will be able to see this month, so Pam's visit is definitely something to look forward to.

I recorded myself playing my guitar last night again. It's going to be really cool to listen to myself improve over time. I've already gotten a lot better since I lived in the apartment and I have records going back to December 5th. I usually record about once a week although sometimes it's more. The biggest reason I do that is that if I play something that sounds cool in the middle of a big ramble fest, I won't have to lose it forever. I've done that many times, usually with poetry in my head, where I know I came up with something really good but because I wasn't able to record it somewhere it was lost forever.

I made blueberry pancakes this morning and the whole family loved them :o) My mom wasn't going to have any but she caved and had half the last one that I couldn't eat :o) hehehehe I guess they just smelled too good. Last night I made chicken parmagiana with really good garlic bread and some totally wonderful sauteed veggies. It's too bad most of my family wouldn't eat them, but I fried up some green peppers, mushrooms and green onions in a little olive oil with some garlic, basil and oregano, and threw in some sunflower seeds for good measure. Man, what a great flavour combination.

Okies, time to go.

previous - next