leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-08 - 11:28 a.m.

My speaker system is slowly dying. Only on the left side though. Oh well, it's lasted for long enough considering it was a gift. I may just have to crack out my surround sound speakers before I move. I don't really think I want to though.. too much work to set them up just right considering how long I'll be staying at home.

Still don't have my resume finished.. and I started on monday :o) Oh well, today is house cleaning day and I was helping my sister scrub down the kitchen. I worked on those fridge handles until the thing looked like it could have come out of the store :o)

Oh yeah, I feel like I'm coming down with a cold today. Yesterday I felt a little twinge in my left tonsil and this morning my throat felt a little funny and scratchy while I was eating my Shreddies. I think I'm just being more sensitive to my body than usual, though, because it's really not that much of a sensation. It feels like a cold that is going to pass without quite nailing me, ya know?


I'm listening to "Change" by Blind Melon. They have to be one of my favourite bands of all time. I'm trying to learn to play their riffs, at least as well as I can at my level. It's fun to try anyway. I can aspire to being able to play the looping jammy style riffs that their lead guitarist can crank out. I couldn't aspire to do better, that's for sure.

For some reason, the fact that I watched "Crocodile Hunter" a few days ago just came back to me. I really do believe that if I had been allowed to learn and grow at my own pace through my whole life, and if I could have kept myself interested and applied in an area like he has, that I could be as much of an example of superiority in ability as he is.

I don't think I worded that right.

Oh well, there's a concept there to remember. The thing to do is continue in that train of thought from now on and do with the rest of my life what he has done with his life so far. In a way, that guy is my idol. He is doing what he loves, educating people and making the world a better place, and pusing himself to the absolute limit of human ability at all times for the maximum benefit of everyone.

Time to go. Need to do more cleaning.

previous - next