leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-16 - 9:41 a.m.

Ahhhh.. a new day.

Some day I think I'll analyze my past diary entries and see if there is some regular pattern to my moods. I bet there is, but then again I'm probably composed more of chaotic patterns than of regular ones.

Yesterday I had a phone meeting with my old coworkers. I may be offered some contract work for a project that deals with PDAs. It would be a first for me to work with that kind of hardware so I'm sort of interested for that reason. Depending on what they offer, I'll go for it. I expect the offer to be a bit skimpy though, and I'm more than willing to hold out and not do any work on this project since I'm sure there are lots of talented and willing C++ programmers in the Minneapolis area.

I need to wrap this up and reboot to windows. I haven't figured out how to run the FTP server that comes with Linux yet, and I also haven't figured out how to give write access to my FAT32 partition to non-root acounts. Soon, though. I'm surprised how easy it is to figure out. And I consider it a valuable quest to seek to make it much, much simpler. Simpler in fact than anything a windows platform has to offer.

K, that's enough for an entry. I have 20 minutes to have my short list of early morning tasks done by 10:00am. I love mini goals :o)

ta ta.

previous - next