leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-30 - 6:27 p.m.

Dear Diary,

Consider this an emergency entry designed to prevent guilt.

I'm busy with other things now, not even bothering to make time for a proper entry. I'd rather continue learning about Linux while I'm on a roll. Today I finally got the old pentium 200 up and running with RH8. Now I have control of it from my room, and on top of that I put an old hard drive I'd forgotten I had in my main tower (I had unplugged it cause it was too loud) so there's an extra 12G of free space for our family mail/web server.

Right now I'm busy learning how to configure ipchains, which task rapidly devolved into learning how to figure out all the packages that are required by the ipchains source rpm since when I tried to install it it only told me it needed sgml but I'm sure once I downloaded THAT rpm it would need another, etc, etc, etc. So I'm reading the man page for rpm so I can figure out how to get ye compleat list.

Which is why I don't have time for an entry. Even though I'm writing this now, so technically I did make time. :oP

I miss reading Lisa's diary. I haven't been doing much web surfing since I lost my job. Heh. Well, I was employed in the same manner as the average corporate american.. now I'm actually trying to earn a living.

toodles.

ps. Today I paid Visa off completely! I owe $0 on my Visa! Woot!

previous - next