leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-01-31 - 8:01 p.m.

Late entry today. It's eight o'clock (7:54). I like the fuzzy logic clock in linux :o) It says, literally "eight o'clock".

What a nice night for a spell in the hot tub. There's hardly any wind so the mist just rose straight up from the water and it all the more relaxing for not having to deal with a bitter breeze.

Um.

I avoided the computer today. I left a whole pile of papers on the keyboard as a reminder of things I had to do before I turned the wretched contraption on. I tell you, I dream of a day when computers are nice instead of the awkward hindrances they are now. I'm tired of having an oversized electron gun pointing at my face.

Anyway, the papers stopped me from turning the machine on until Amanda asked to play klotski. I still haven't dealt with them, but I will soon. Heh. I want to shmoke some but it ain't the time. Plus I'm almost out. Sigh.

I'm in kind of a strange lull in my life. I'm not complaining.. I'm just drifting. It's a good time, a time that I've needed. A time to focus and rebuild.

Speaking of building, I've yet to successfully compile an OpenGL program. It's a lot harder than I anticipated it would be :o( It's not that it's terribly hard to set up an OpenGL development environment on linux, just that I'm such a complete novice with the OS that I'm learning tons of peripheral stuff while I'm at it. It's totally worth it.

And on that lovely note, I'll pass along to more mundane activities.

Oh.. I read quite a few of Lisa's entries yesterday. I read up almost to the present day. It is a goal of mine to keep in better touch with my friends. I had to pick that sentence carefully because I want to state things in the most positive manner possible without denying that I haven't been doing much about that particular goal.

K.. bye.

previous - next