leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-03-27 - 12:45 p.m.

Oh yeah! I just remembered that I had a dream later on in the morning that made me laugh really hard. I was woken up by the noise of my dad leaving at 7:30 and I remember waking and spending a lot of time committing the dream to memory so I could remember it later. Let's see what I remember now.

"With the precious cluck

and the bok bok bok,

it's the *chicken*!"

There's a whole song, and that was the crux of the song. I can't exactly remember why it was so funny at the time. Pam was in the dream, and somehow it turned to her asking me what the best animal was (I don't remember in exactly what context) and there was a box/crate full of various animals, and I started singing the names of different animals. I remember the music, sort of, it was like a bom-chik-bom-chik western kinda thing and I was listing off all these great animals, and then the chorus was "With the precious cluck and the bok bok bok, it's the chicken!" (ie the chicken is the best animal). There was a bit more, but I forget. I was cracking up in my dream, though. A good laugh.

I remember when I was laying in bed half-awake, trying to remember as much as possible, I was thinking how amazing it was that I could come up with a song, not only the music, but all the lyrics, so that they made sense, on the fly, in my head, during a dream. It seems that when I don't have to concentrate on all the miscellaneous housekeeping chores of consciousness, I have so much more ability to construct art that I can do it seemingly without trying. I literally sang the words as they came, and the song made perfect sense, with meter and rhyme, and with music to go along.. just crazy. And all I remember is the snippet above.

Oh well, maybe I'll remember it in another dream, or have someone hypnotize me to remember the rest of it some day.

previous - next