leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-09-15 - 11:17 p.m.

I thought about you all the way to the tennis courts and all the way back. Most of the time I was playing, my mind was on the game and the social aspect of meeting a bunch of friendly athletic types and having a fun night, but those everpresent lyrics came to me even on the court, in the moments between points or when I was running for a ball off to the side and nothing else needed my attention for those 5 seconds:

"ooh baby.. here I am :o) come rub up on my belly like guava jelly"

:o)

The hot tub was really nice and relaxing after running around so much. That great overwhelming feeling of enveloping warmth when I first slipped in to my neck reminded me so much of the warm fuzzies I got earlier in the day. Amazing how much nonphysical heat you can generate from a distance.

My mind whirls with you. My future teems with you. My shocked subconscious still hasn't caught up.. heh .. it's in for such a treat. I'll know I'm fully immersed when I dream of you. My dream self is always a little ways behind my daily life. It prefers not to deal with transient things, focusing only on the concepts/people/etc that have been around for some time and will be around for some time longer. But the night will come when you and he are introduced again :o)


Oh, little side note: I'm glad to finally write the kind of entry that used to make me so jealous when I read them in other people's diaries! Woot! You rock :o)

ps only a few days ago, this entry would have been about how I painted the rest of the shed and bought some grapefruit fizzy drink at the grocery store. But then my path was monumentally altered, and for that I am thankful :D

previous - next