leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2003-09-22 - 10:42 a.m.

Up before 9 again today. More packing. Cancelled insurance this morning. Not looking forward to all the address change crap and minutiae of keeping all of societies engines happy, but it'll be so worth it to have my brand new wonderful life :)

Read through a fairly recent paper entry today.. something I wrote in the blue book that's been in my car most of the time I've been down here:

Saturday, August 31st, 2003

Glorious day! Supreme bike trails around the Georgian Bay, rest stops on rocks, mystic mossy crevasses and tons of wild child's eyes... Anneke's voice accompanying beautiful flock swooshes, "Desert Song" playing during a dusty Caravan-led caravan trooping to Hogg's falls for an icy dunk and a $1,000,000 feeling of clean. Loving life even as I cling to past loves, living and wondering how much better life can get and how soon I'll be looking back at this day.

:)

Well.. now I have a good idea just how much better life can get ;)

Busy day.. leaving in 3 days! 9 days till arrival. Can't wait.

previous - next