leave a note____
_newest entry___
__entry index___
___diaryland___

2004-03-01 - 1:25 a.m.

March 1st. A new month begins. How appropriate that I feel like I'm beginning a new chapter in my life. I am the author and the character at the same time. Sometimes the two disagree, the decider and the ... target? experiencer.

The last chapter didn't really end the way I wanted it to, although I'm not complaining either. Enough good things happened to even it out, but let's say it's like the end of Star Wars when Luke gets his arm cut off and you think "hey, this isn't the way it's supposed to end... the good guys are supposed to win everything". I know it's not like that ;) It helps that there are more chapters to come...


(Saara just signed on :) )

Playing my guitar tonight at Saara's was nice. Singing was really nice. I've never sung that well in front of someone before. I sang a little bit of "love is blindness"


will you hold me?

am I broken?

will you want to play with me tomorrow?

or are you all grown up already

had so enough of heady

days, unready ways,

paths that can't be travelled

till tomorrow.

thoughts held in

and feelings on the brim

of my cup

what's up with love?

but this train has been stopping at all the stations

and never staying long enough not to leave

so why am I surprised that

it's time to board again?

haunted by the ghost of the smell of my love walking into the room


that's enough. It's hard on the emotions to write right now. I think I probably need it though. After enough of the garbled abstract art, something really good usually comes through. Right now I don't know if I have it in me to continue.

Also, the last line was affected by the fact that this is a diary entry. That can't happen to my art. No outside influences during writing, it has to be of the highest purity, most reflecting just what I'm feeling.

Bleah. Time to finish this. I just needed to spill my guts a bit. I'm sad.

Tomorrow will be a better day :)

ps "time on my hands could be time spent with you". Thank you, Elton.

previous - next